#RamadanReadathon TBR

ramadan-readathon

It’s June already somehow and as well as it being Pride Month, Nad and Zoya are hosting a readathon celebrating Muslim authors to coincide with Ramadan: #RamadanReadathon!

There are so many amazing works by Muslim writers, but sadly I’m not the fastest reader and I’m also trying to read some LGBTQIA+ books for Pride Month, but hopefully I’ll manage at least these 4 books. And yes, one of them also fits my Pride reading, although I have some more of those on my secret tbr (the book stack I really want to read, but will probably fail at spectacularly, so keeping seeecret 😀 ). Also, I will do a Pride Month tbr post soon as well.

loving you wasnt enough

Loving You Wasn’t Enough by Fatima Warsame gr-pic

Ebyan Jama has always led a life of clarity. She stayed away from boys, prayed everyday and never let even her most passionate dream to become a musician stand in the way of her faith. Her devotion to Islam and pride in her African roots provided her an unshakeable foundation. Unshakeable, until her world was turned upside down and her heart was ignited the moment she locked eyes with Noreen Iqbal. (goodreads)

size of a mustard seed

The Size of a Mustard Seed by Umm Juwayriyah gr-pic

Sullivan ushers in a new era of fiction–urban Islamic fiction–with this tale about Jameelah, a 27-year-old Muslim woman born to what appears to be one of the inner-city’s stronger blended American-Muslim families. (goodreads)

gauntlet

The Gauntlet by Karuna Riazi gr-pic

A trio of friends from New York City find themselves trapped inside a mechanical board game that they must dismantle in order to save themselves and generations of other children in this action-packed debut that’s a steampunk Jumanji with a Middle Eastern flair. (goodreads)

fire boy

Fire Boy by Sami Shah gr-pic

From Sami Shah comes Fire Boy, the first of a two-part urban fantasy set in modern-day Pakistan, where djinns roam the street alongside corrupt cops, hustling beggars, and creatures from the darkest corners of Islamic mythology. (goodreads)

A peaceful Ramadan, Muslim friends!

Are you participating in the readathon? Let me know what you’ll be reading!

21 thoughts on “#RamadanReadathon TBR

  1. The first two are new to me, the last two were already on my TBR. I love the idea of a secret TBR – lately I have a whole bookcase to juggle (figuring out what is due when to what library and trying to read that before purchased books). There definitely is more pressure when announcing a reading list to the world!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha there really is, especially since I have a hard time sticking to my lists 😀 Good luck tackling your bookcase, that’s a lot 🙂 Yay hope you’ll enjoy them! Did you post a tbr, I need to pop over to your blog!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m taking part in the RamadanReadaThon as well! I’ll definitely have to add some of these to my lineup!
    I’m new to blogging and book reviewing, and am very impressed by your blog. I was wondering if you had any tips for newbie bloggers and book reviewers.
    If you have the time, please check out my blog @breenysbooks. I’d love any feedback. Have a wonderful day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Gosh thank you!😊 Welcoming to the book blogosphere! I guess my tip would be to have fun. And visit other bloggers and connect, it’s a great community 💜 Happy readathoning!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m new to blogging as well! I love your blog Bina and will also be taking part in the RamadanReadaThon! I’m really into writing and reading, and that is what I intend for my blog to be circling around – however, it is currently rather empty as I am not going to post anything until my exams finish, but feel free to check it out and follow 🙂 Your blog looks really great, breenysbooks!

        Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

